by Author Zoe Kilb

Published on

You are here:

Youth Music 2021 Funding Deadlines

When are Youth Music's next funding application deadlines?

To stay up to date make sure you are signed up to our Youth Music Network newsletter.

The Grants Portal opens for applications 1 month before the application deadline. 

Fund A

Round 22
Application deadline: Friday 30 July 2021
Notification of decision: Friday 29 October 2021

Round 23
Application deadline: Friday 03 December 2021
Notification of decision: Friday 04 March 2022
 

Fund B

Fund B is a 2-stage process, an Expression of Interest form followed by a full application. 

Round 14
Expression of Interest deadline: Friday 07 May 2021
Notification of decision: Friday 11 June 2021
Full application deadline: Friday 09 July 2021
Notification of decision: Friday 01 October 2021

Round 15
Expression of Interest deadline: Friday 01 October 2021
Notification of decision: Friday 05 November 2021
Full application deadline: Monday 06 December 2021
Notification of decision: Friday 18 February 2022
 

Music Education Hub (MEH) Development Fund 

Currently closed for applications

 

Incubator Fund 

Round 3 
Application deadline: Friday 20 August 2021
Notification of decision: Friday 12 November 2021

 

NextGen Fund

Round 1
Application deadline: Friday 09 July 2021
Notification of decision: September 2021

More information including deadlines and application forms and guidance can be found on the Youth Music site.
 

What are Youth Music's current funding priorities? 

We have 6 priority areas as listed in our guidance. These are Early Years, Youth Justice Settings, Young People Facing Barriers, Disabled Young People, Young Adults, Organisations and The Workforce. We welcome applications from all these priority areas and from all regions of England.

Currently (June 2021) we would like to increase our investment in the following areas:
Priority Areas: Early Years, Disabled Young People, Youth Justice Settings.
Regions: East of England, East Midlands, West Midlands and Yorkshire.

We particularly welcome applications from these priority areas and regions. But we want to reiterate that we are open to applications from all areas of the country and from across our priority areas, and will continue to award funding across all these areas.